Filter by
  • John S

    NEWTON, NC | 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 9, 2021
    great people to work with, will not buy anywhere else, new or used
  • Virginia B

    LINCOLNTON, NC | 2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 7, 2021
    Lot of new employees. They were not friendly. Rick spoke to everyone. The lady that took my paperwork was nice. No one else said anything. There was a man sitting at desk. He stared. Young lady at the desk in the middle of showcase was on the phone. She wasn’t friendly. It know that everyone has job to get done. But customer service is very important. I loved local businesses. My car was inspected in less than thirty minutes. That was awesome. I will be back, because Abernathy’s local.
  • Nancy C

    CHERRYVILLE, NC | 2010 Chevrolet Impala
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 2, 2021
    I have been a customer of Abernethy Chevrolet for many years. The service to my vehicle is great. My problem is your customer service. My last two visits have been anything but satisfactory. Thank goodness, the unfriendly young man with the unkempt appearance was not there. The two young ladies are definitely a black mark against Abernethy. Not friendly, not pleasant, and I was an obvious intrusion they preferred not to deal with. I was simply keeping a previously-made appointment to have my car inspected and my transmission checked. One young lady was there my last time there; the other was new. Customer service and meeting the public is definitely not for either of them. Shame on Abernethy for employing and tolerating this. There is one long-time employee, a wonderful lady with medium length dark hair, who recognized me from previous visits. She was not checking customers in. She saw me and made it a point to come speak to me. As I was leaving, she came back just to say good-bye. I do not expect to be pampered, but I do appreciate smiles and friendliness. Your two young ladies, both with glasses and long dark hair, do not exemplify what I associate with Abernethy. Again, shame on Abernethy. You have become a disappointment.
  • Bobby H

    IRON STATION, NC | 2016 Chevrolet 2500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 26, 2021
    Jessica did just as she promised and was on time with all services. Excellent!
  • Lisa S

    LINCOLNTON, NC | 2016 GMC Acadia
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 23, 2021
    very good
  • Timothy K

    BOSTIC, NC | 2014 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 11, 2021
    I had a good experience
  • John C

    LINCOLNTON, NC | 2003 Chevrolet S-10
    Confirmed Service Review
    February 13, 2021
    1. Problem: Volume on my S-10 Truck's radio was very high 2. I called without an appointment, and they asked me to bring it by to take a look at. 3. They repaired the volume control, so that I can turn the radio on now, but not before. Thanks, Abernethy Dealership
  • Pamala R

    DENVER, NC | 2020 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Sales Review
    February 9, 2021
    easy to deal with courteous
  • Ernest E

    LINCOLNTON, NC | 2015 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 29, 2021
    I was met with a friendly pleasant individual that was most helpful regarding expectations of my visit. All people I have ever dealt with at Abernethy Chevrolet have always been freindly and helpful.
  • Robert F

    FOREST CITY, NC | 2018 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 20, 2021
    Fast, friendly service

    Response from Abernethy Chevrolet Buick GMC

    January 26, 2021
    Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Abernethy Chevrolet Buick GMC and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for choosing Abernethy Chevrolet Buick GMC and we hope to see you again.