Filter by
  • Tommy H

    VALE, NC | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 14, 2021
    Quick to help and friendly and fully understanding of my needs in a truck
  • Kimberly M

    KINGS MOUNTAIN, NC | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 8, 2021
    This my 4th purchase and yaws hospitality and knowledge is what keeps us coming back!!
  • Chris D

    GASTONIA, NC | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    June 2, 2021
    Mostly done by email and over the phone. Easy process with David the salesman. Was given a fair market value for my vehicle I traded in. Small town friendly and personal. Makes the buying process much more comfortable and easy. No cliche car salesman. Would recommend to anyone.
  • Valeria S

    LINCOLNTON, NC | 2019 Buick Enclave
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 26, 2021
    Courteous, no wait time, professional
  • David R

    MAIDEN, NC | 2012 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 25, 2021
    i brought my truck up there to get a recall on air bag fixed and the service department cracked my dash and they lied about it and told me that it was already cracked. is was not until they installed the air bag. then they said they was not responsable if the dash got cracked while installing it. i have been doing buisness with them for many years. i wont anymore. loyal customers mean nothing to them.
  • Jerry R

    DENVER, NC | 2006 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 12, 2021
    This service department is one of the best. It's the main reason I don't do much shopping when it's time for a new vehicle.
  • John S

    NEWTON, NC | 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 9, 2021
    great people to work with, will not buy anywhere else, new or used
  • Virginia B

    LINCOLNTON, NC | 2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 7, 2021
    Lot of new employees. They were not friendly. Rick spoke to everyone. The lady that took my paperwork was nice. No one else said anything. There was a man sitting at desk. He stared. Young lady at the desk in the middle of showcase was on the phone. She wasn’t friendly. It know that everyone has job to get done. But customer service is very important. I loved local businesses. My car was inspected in less than thirty minutes. That was awesome. I will be back, because Abernathy’s local.
  • Nancy C

    CHERRYVILLE, NC | 2010 Chevrolet Impala
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 2, 2021
    I have been a customer of Abernethy Chevrolet for many years. The service to my vehicle is great. My problem is your customer service. My last two visits have been anything but satisfactory. Thank goodness, the unfriendly young man with the unkempt appearance was not there. The two young ladies are definitely a black mark against Abernethy. Not friendly, not pleasant, and I was an obvious intrusion they preferred not to deal with. I was simply keeping a previously-made appointment to have my car inspected and my transmission checked. One young lady was there my last time there; the other was new. Customer service and meeting the public is definitely not for either of them. Shame on Abernethy for employing and tolerating this. There is one long-time employee, a wonderful lady with medium length dark hair, who recognized me from previous visits. She was not checking customers in. She saw me and made it a point to come speak to me. As I was leaving, she came back just to say good-bye. I do not expect to be pampered, but I do appreciate smiles and friendliness. Your two young ladies, both with glasses and long dark hair, do not exemplify what I associate with Abernethy. Again, shame on Abernethy. You have become a disappointment.
  • Bobby H

    IRON STATION, NC | 2016 Chevrolet 2500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 26, 2021
    Jessica did just as she promised and was on time with all services. Excellent!